Cesafi 2017

Hobbled champs

DEFENDING champions Southwestern University and Sacred Heart School-Ateneo de Cebu suffered major blows in their title retention campaign in the Cebu Schools Athletic Foundation Inc. after the loss of key players.

The Cobras, the college defending champions, will have to play without veteran big men Bernie Bregondo, Daryl Goloran and Rey Mark Acuno and Congolese Mupungo Buko, while the Magis Eagles won’t have Joshua Sinclair and Jeremy Nacua in the team this year.(READ MORE)